How can we help?
The shipping extension provides comprehensive freight options to your business. Many popular carrier modules are included including Federal Express, United Parcel Service and the US Postal Service. Additional modules are being added as demand warrants. See the PhreeSoft.com website for the latest list of available modules. Features include:
- Rate estimation
- Package tracking
- Shipping label generation
- Shipping label deletion
- Freight bill reconciliation
Hint: The BizNerds can help augment this extension for your business by adding additional tabs to collect additional information related to the asset. Contact PhreeSoft for more information.
From the main menu, navigate to:
My Business -> Settings -> Extensions tab and press the Install button on the Shipping module section. You may need to log out and back in to reload the cache and register the module and initialize.
Note: This module will add a few common (non-commercial) carriers, these may be changed in the Settings for the extension.
Security and Permissions
Once installed, access permissions must be set at the role level before users can access the module. Access levels for this module:
None – No access, module does not appear in the menu
Read Only – Users can read shipping information from the manager, including detailed package shipping information
Add – Users can access most of the features but cannot change or delete a label
Edit – All privileges of Add with the additional ability to edit a shipping log record
Delete – Full access to all features, read, add, edit and delete.
Entering/editing/deleting a shipping log entry
Tracking a package
Generating a label
Reprinting a label
Deleting a label
Reconciling your bill
From the menu, navigate to:
My Business -> Settings -> Extensions tab and press the Uninstall button on the Shipping module section. You may need to log out and back in to reload the cache and register the module and initialize.
Caution: All data will be lost if the module uninstalled. This includes any label files and reconciliation reports.
Caution: Users currently logged in and with permissions set will still see the Returns Manager in the menu. The menu item will not be removed until they log out and back in.